Event Details

Wednesday, 2 December, 2020 - 14:30 to 15:30
Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT)


AIHS Members: Complimentary 


Event Organising Body: 
Australian Institute of Health & Safety
(03) 8336 1995



The Australian Institute of Health & Safety Mentoring committee is pleased to advise of a webinar session occurring on Wednesday 2 December titled: AIHS New mentoring platform & Program

In April this year, the College of Fellows established a Mentoring Committee to review the performance and take-up of the current AIHS Mentoring Program and to identify and implement improvements to the mentoring program to ensure its availability and value add for all AIHS members and to increase its uptake.

The webinar will provide participants with details of the new mentoring program that is being launched by the AIHS College of Fellows on the 1st of February 2021.

As well as providing details on the new mentoring program and supporting platform and how to enroll as a mentor and/or mentee, the webinar will provide insights on AIHS member feedback and external research undertaken by the mentoring committee which led to and informed the new mentoring program.

The key topics covered during the webinar will be:

  • Mentoring Committee activities
  • AIHS member survey insights and key messages
  • Mentoring program purpose, principles, and parameters
  • Program participant support resources, tools, and guidance
  • How to enroll and participate in the mentoring program as a mentor or mentee
  • Pre-launch activities and communications
  • Q & A

The AIHS Mentoring committee looks forward to your participation in the webinar and to providing AIHS members with insights and information regarding your participation in the new mentoring program and the importance of mentoring for our profession. 

Event details
Date: Wednesday 2 December  
Time: 14:30 - 15:30 AEDT

Format: Zoom webinar: Login details will be sent out to registered attendees 1-2 days prior. 
Cost: Complimentary 

Your Speakers

Debrah Burlington, Mentoring Committee chair 

Dean Cipolla, Mentoring Committee Member 

Anton Fouch, Mentoring Committee Member